Our Staff

John Davidson
Chief Executive Officer

(503) 783-5563
johnd@jjdavidson.com

JOHN DAVIDSON, CSFS began his insurance career in 1980 as a producer of individual life products with Standard Insurance Company. In June of 1983 John started Davidson Benefits Planning and began…
Read More »

Glen Grant
Chief Operating Officer

(503) 783-5564
gleng@jjdavidson.com

GLEN GRANT, CSFS has over 25 years of employee benefits experience. Glen is DBP’s Chief Operating Officer and leads the Analytics and Financial Services team. He works closely on underwriting analysis…
Read More »

Brenda Bassett
Vice President & Treasurer

(503) 783-5562
brendab@jjdavidson.com

BRENDA BASSETT is DBP’s Vice President and Treasurer, also serving as a Benefit Consultant. She has over 17 years of experience in health insurance, employee benefits, and third party administration. Prior…
Read More »

Alex Crosslin
Reporting Analyst

(503) 783-1718
alexc@jjdavidson.com

ALEX CROSSLIN is an Account Manager with over 8 years of experience in the benefits industry.  Alex began her career as an HR Generalist and followed that up with outsourcing HR services to small and…
Read More »

Kyle Davidson 
Account Manager

(503) 783-1719
kyled@jjdavidson.com

KYLE DAVIDSON is a creative and animated member of the DBP team. Kyle is an Account Manager providing client support and resources for analysis and flawless execution & implementation. His other…
Read More »

Carlee Dierickx
Executive Assistant

(503) 783-5568
carleed@jjdavidson.com

CARLEE DIERICKX is an Executive Assistant at Davidson Benefits Planning, and is an integral support to daily office operations. With more than 15 years of experience as an administrative/legal assistant and…
Read More »

Leslie Draper
Benefits Consultant 

(503) 783-5565
leslied@jjdavidson.com

LESLIE DRAPER has 8 years of employee benefits experience. She started at DBP as an account manager and rapidly progressed to a Benefit Consultant. She has experience in public relations and corporate…
Read More »

Sandi Christianson-Duprey
Account Manager

(503) 213-1528
sandic@jjdavidson.com

SANDI CHRISTIANSON-DUPREY is an Account Manager at Davidson with almost 15 years of experience in the benefits industry. Sandi takes pride in building strong relationships, is extremely outgoing and is known…
Read More »

Emily Ghica
Account Manager

(503) 783-5572
emilyg@jjdavidson.com

EMILY GHICA is an Account Manager with DBP and an expert in COBRA, FSA and HRA administration. Emily is well known for her enthusiasm, attention to detail and her ability to streamline administrative…
Read More »

Trish Isaak
Benefits Consultant 

(503) 783-5571
trishi@jjdavidson.com

TRISH ISAAK is a Benefit Consultant with Davidson Benefits Planning. She comes to DBP with over 20 years of customer service experience and has 15 years of working in employee benefits and third party…
Read More »

Joanna Lawler
Benefits Consultant

(503) 213-1529
joannal@jjdavidson.com

JOANNA LAWLER is a Benefit Consultant with over 25 years of experience in human resource and operations, with a strong working knowledge of governmental regulations, including ACA compliance…
Read More »

Paula Lomax
Benefits Consultant

(503) 783-5573
paulal@jjdavidson.com

PAULA LOMAX has over 17 years of experience in the benefits industry. She began her benefits career with 5 years as the Human Resources Director for a company that grew from 5 employees to 100…
Read More »

Maile Meade
Director of Account Management & Benefits Consultant

(503) 783-5561
mailem@jjdavidson.com

MAILE MEADE is a Benefits Consultant and began her career at DBP in 2010.  She brings with her 19 years of industry experience, including 8 years with leading insurers.  Maile’s diverse experience provides DBP…
Read More »

Amanda (Mandi) Nelson
Account Manager

(503) 783-1715
mandin@jjdavidson.com

MANDI NELSON is an Account Manager and brings with her 10 years of experience, much of which was spent at a national actuarial firm working in everything from desktop publishing to retirement benefit…
Read More »

Angela Platta
Benefits Consultant

(503) 783-5567
angelap@jjdavidson.com

ANGELA PLATTA has devoted 17 years to serving the benefits arena in several capacities and has performed an integral role in client services. Angela is a passionate member of the Davidson benefit…
Read More »

Erica Riggs
Benefits Consultant

(503) 783-5569
ericar@jjdavidson.com

ERICA RIGGS has over 25 years experience in health insurance, employee benefits and self-funding.  Throughout her career, she has successfully created a successful blend of skills and knowledge to truly…
Read More »

Samantha Sardella
Account Manager

(503) 783-5566
samanthas@jjdavidson.com

SAMANTHA SARDELLA is an Account Manager with DBP and brings with her 20+ years’ experience in health insurance and employee benefits. Her career has been focused around healthcare…
Read More »

Whitney Solomon
Account Manager

(503) 783-1717
whitneys@jjdavidson.com

WHITNEY SOLOMON is an energetic member of the DBP team. Whitney is an Account Manager who is passionate about client relationships, and creating unique value for her client teams. Her keen attention…
Read More »

Paula Taylor
Benefits Consultant

(503) 783-5570
samanthas@jjdavidson.com

PAULA TAYLOR is a Benefits Consultant and has over 23 years of experience in the benefits industry, working with employers in facilitating strategic analysis, design, marketing and management of group…
Read More »

Betsy Volm
Benefits Consultant

(503) 783-5567
betsyv@jjdavidson.com

BETSY VOLM is an onsite HR Manager for one of our clients and brings more than 14 years of experience working in the field of Human Resources, half of that time focused specifically on benefits. Her experience…
Read More »

Thomas I. Kramer
Attorney

TOM KRAMER enjoys the complexity of representing employers, benefit plan consultants, and insurance and banking institutions regarding employee benefit plans. Tom works with clients to help…

Read More »